Healing Rheumatoid Arthritis/Lyme Disease/Chronic Pain Holistically

Three Years with Rheumatoid Arthritis: Health Update (Good News!)

I have experienced so many miracles as far as my healing, and I haven’t given an update in a few years. Back in 2012, I was disabled. I was in a wheelchair. I was in so much pain, I couldn’t even put water to my face and drink it, and I needed help with managing day-to-day life.

Now, I can walk. I haven’t been in a wheelchair for several years. I still have a little bit of joint pain––and some days a lot––but I continue to get healthier. I’ve been treating my rheumatoid arthritis using holistic methods.  I used Humira and Methotrexate for a short time, and I’ve been off of them for over a year, and I’m so happy. I feel even better without the side effects of the medicines.

I am managing my rheumatoid arthritis completely naturally with herbs, supplements, reducing stress, and an elimination diet. I treat myself with Reiki every day and receive Reiki from other people in healing shares, and I pray so much to Archangel Raphael for healing.

As I prayed, my intuition led me to Dr. Lewis Cone in Dallas, and I went and saw him. He is a chiropractor who uses muscle testing, and he helped me discover that  something that was causing my disability was Lyme disease. He gave me a natural protocol including red wine, coconut oil, and other elements that I could find at the natural food store. Over the course of 6 to 8 weeks, I healed myself from this Lyme disease drinking red wine.  It was amazing! All the terrible pain in my feet and swelling went away.

I still have rheumatoid arthritis and joint deformities and things, but through healing  the gut and the diet, I found out that foods like dairy, gluten, pork, nightshades, and even chicken can cause issues for me. For me it is all personal, and if you don’t heal the gut––find out what makes it worse for you.

I’m so glad I am free of any external things. I wanted to be able to sense what my body was telling me and take care of it, and for me, the injections and pills––besides having terrible side effects––just didn’t make sense to me. I want to get to the root cause. My body is trying to tell me something.  It’s great that there are solutions that help relieve pain temporarily––and it’s great for anyone to benefit from whatever treatment they desire––but my body wanted me to treat the root cause.

Besides that, there is an emotional element, and I can’t just treat the symptoms and ignore the emotional element. Sometimes when I feel joint pain, I can actually check in, and there is a certain emotion. It could be guilt or something that is unhealed, some part that is unloved. There’s a lot of inner work that I have done.

So inner healing in my physical gut, emotionally, letting myself process and feel my emotions, mentally, changing ways of thinking, being less self-critical and relaxing, enjoying life. I have the feeling most people with rheumatoid arthritis have similar mental challenges where maybe you have turned against yourself and struggle inside. I could be wrong––this is all based off of my personal experience.

14522938_10104269317884540_6817267944457161524_nBut I just realized, I’m doing well. I can walk. I may walk slower than other people, but I can do what I need to do each day, and I take time to rest. It is not always easy. I don’t think rheumatoid arthritis is easy for anyone, but I can say it has gotten easier for me to manage, to live with, and I’m so grateful for Reiki and my healing guides and all the people who have helped me on my path. And I just have the feeling I’m going to get healthier and healthier.

I remember back in the day I drew pictures of me going, “Remission!” and I imagined that I could walk. Sometimes it was hard. I would be crying and couldn’t even imagine being able to walk again, but I saw YouTube videos where a girl was back in the gym. And now, I’ve been working out in the water. Water aerobics feels so good, and the sauna. Also massage. Yeah.

So rheumatoid arthritis has probably brought quite a lot of blessings to my life. Back when I was in so much pain, I actually prayed to die, and now I am glad that prayer was not answered because I’m able to participate in my life again. But if any of you are out there suffering in similar pain that I was, my heart goes out to you. At the time I felt so hopeless. I felt I would never be better, and I even had healthcare practitioners tell me I could expect to get worse, not to hike again, and to get into a wheelchair. But this has not been the case.

We all have our own inner healer or inner wisdom that can help us heal insights or with your own wisdom to get on how to heal. Just ask your body, “What do you need to heal?” My intuition guided me through what would be uplifting and joyful and fun. Those things are healthy. And whatever I felt resistance to and struggle to were detrimental.

Inside, we all know what is best for us, and I just want to support everyone with rheumatoid arthritis or autoimmune disease or whatever chronic pain issue to tune into your body. Embrace the sensations. Invite them to speak to you. Ask if there is an affirmation you could say that would help ease the pain. Maybe it is, “I am loved.” Think that affirmation, take it and hold it in your heart, and say it in your mind until the pain dissolves. You can really heal and benefit from the power within.

So I have a lot more to say about this, but this is just a short update on my health and to encourage anyone who is currently suffering from something that is painful, terrible, disabling. You can heal, and there is good waiting for you. Follow your intuition, follow your inner healer, and I am sure you can find ways to help your life be better.

Leave a Reply

